Categories
Daily Prompt

Spirituality [Daily Prompt]

How important is spirituality in your life?

Does being religious mean being spiritual or vice versa? Or are these two indepent.

I do try to connect to be with a higher power, the universe, nature or even inner wisdom.

For me spirituality means the following:

  1. Sense of inner peace and purpose.
  2. Source of comfort and relief during difficult times.
  3. Better mental health, enhancing quality of life.
  4. Higher self-esteem, optimism and good relationships.

Life throws curve balls every once in a while. And from my own experience, I think reaching out to the higher connection has helped me put things past me and look forward, look at the bigger picture, look ahead, look at the present, look at what has always been there, but I have not really ever looked at!

By Kirtan Varasia

I am a writer (novice) and explorer, wanting to share poetry, essays, and short stories on my website. I am not aiming for perfection but rather to express my views and thoughts. My life revolves around finance, building a dividend portfolio, hustling for extra income, and exploring various aspects of life.

Leave a comment