Categories
Daily Prompt

Never Say Never [Daily Quote]

How do you want to retire?

At one point in life I loved to work so much (I still do) that I had said to myself I will never retire.

Well, there is a reason why there is this saying ‘Never Say Never’.

At age 47, i am currently experiencing self chosen semi-retirement, for the last five months now. But I do plan to go back to work and am exploring my options.

I am fortunate and grateful that all the grind I did or life made me do it, in my early years paid off and I was able to take this step. But i also thank my wife who is working and supported me in my decision.

So my answer to ‘How do you want to retire?’ is to be able to retire on my own.

By Kirtan Varasia

I am a writer (novice) and explorer, wanting to share poetry, essays, and short stories on my website. I am not aiming for perfection but rather to express my views and thoughts. My life revolves around finance, building a dividend portfolio, hustling for extra income, and exploring various aspects of life.

One reply on “Never Say Never [Daily Quote]”

Leave a comment